2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2001 
January February March April May June July August September October November December 

BTA Appoints New Board of Directors

06.03.2009 /  Press-service 

The extraordinary general meeting of shareholders of JSC BTA Bank held today voted to appoint a new board of directors.

Nine members strong, the new Board includes Arman Dunayev, Anvar Saidenov, Abai Iskandirov, Kairat Aitekenov, Aidan Karibzhanov, Yerlan Tatishev and independent directors Konstantin Korishenko, Jyrki Talvitie and Ulf Wokurka.

Also, the meeting voted to terminate the directorships of Akmaral Ablyazova, Tatyana Paramonova, Talgat Akhsambiyev and Yerkin Tatishev.

In yet another vote, the meeting reversed its January 30, 2009, decision to increase JSC BTA Bank’s charter capital by issuing additional 3,088,082 (three million, eighty-eight thousand and eighty-two) common shares and 1,587,854 (one million, five hundred and eighty-seven thousand and eight hundred and fifty-four) preferred shares.

BTA Group – is a leading banking network within the CIS.

The network of BTA’s partner banks extends to Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Georgia, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey. BTA’s representative offices operate in Russia, Ukraine, China and UAE.

The bank has one of the largest branch networks in Kazakhstan (22 branches and 279 service outlets) along with an extensive chain of ATMs (787) and self-service terminals (160). BTA serves near 1.3 million retail and 150,000 corporate clients.

For media contacts:
Kalamkas Tuleshova
BTA Bank,
Brand Office/Public Relations Department,
International Activity
Tel.: +7 (727) 266-47-99
Fax. +7 (727) 250-12-55
Email: tuleshova@bta.kz