2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2001 
January February March April May June July August September October November December 

Information Message


Dear shareholders of JSC BTA Bank (Kazakhstan),

Please be kindly informed that in compliance with clause 5 of article 17 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On Banks and Banking Activities in the Republic of Kazakhstan” (hereinafter referred to as “the Law on Banks”) and section “Description of share capital and some issues of Kazakhstani legislation” of the Information Memorandum as approved by the General Meeting of Steering Committee of the JSC BTA Bank dated May 28, 2010 to include Restructuring Plan of JSC BTA Bank’s liabilities, legal entities, registered in offshore territories or having affiliates registered therein, or natural persons being participants (shareholders) of legal entities registered in offshore territories which are entered into list compiled by the authorized body, may neither directly or indirectly own and/or use and/or dispose of voting shares of resident banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

This restriction will not apply to the banks being subsidiaries of non-resident banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan with individual credit rating not less than “A” by one of rating agencies list of which is fixed by the authorized body.

Subject to the above, in case you are registered in one of the offshore territories or have affiliates registered therein, or you are participant (shareholder) of legal entities, registered in the offshore territories list of which is fixed by the authorized body, please kindly contact JSC BTA Bank as soon as possible to determine possible ways to bring this situation into the adequacy of the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstani at:

Gulzira AmankhanovaAlina Kulchembayeva
+7 (727) 266 26 67+7 (727) 261 89 53

List of offshore territories

  1. Principality of Andorra
  2. State of Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Commonwealth of the Bahamas
  4. State of Barbados
  5. State of Belize
  6. State of Negara Brunei Darussalam
  7. Republic of Vanuatu
  8. Republic of Guatemala
  9. State of Grenada
  10. Republic of Djibouti
  11. Dominican Republic
  12. Republic of Indonesia
  13. Spain (only in part of Canary Islands)
  14. Republic of Cyprus
  15. People’s Republic of China (only in parts of the territories of special administrative areas of Aomin (Macao) and Xiang gang (Hong Kong)
  16. Federal Islamic Republic of the Comoros
  17. Republic of Costa Rica
  18. Malaysia (only in part of the territory of Labuan enclave)
  19. Republic of Liberia
  20. Principality of Liechtenstein
  21. Republic of Mauritius
  22. Portugal (only in the part of Madeira Islands)
  23. Republic of Maldives
  24. Republic of Malta
  25. Republic of the Marshal Islands
  26. Principality of Monaco
  27. Unity of Myanmar
  28. Republic of Nauru
  29. The Netherlands (only in the part of Aruba Island and dependent territories of Antilles)
  30. Federal Republic of Nigeria
  31. New Zealand (only in the part of Cook islands and Niue)
  32. Republic of Palau
  33. Republic of Panama
  34. Independent State of Samoa
  35. Republic of Seychelles
  36. State of Saint-Vincent and Grenadines
  37. Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis
  38. State of Saint Lucia
  39. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Island (only in the part of the following territories:
    1. Anguilla Islands
    2. Bermuda Islands
    3. British Virgin Islands
    4. Gibraltar
    5. Cayman Islands
    6. Montserrat Island
    7. Terks and Kaikos islands
    8. Isle of Man
    9. Channel Islands (Islands of Guernsey, Jersey, Sark, Alderney)
  40. United States of America (only in the part of American Virgin Islands, Guam Island and the Commonwealth of Puerto-Rico)
  41. Kingdom of Tonga
  42. Republic of Philippines
  43. Democratic Republic of Sri Lanka.